The Golden Rule

I recently took the required class on Ethics and Professional Standards. I am a education addict so every class I attend is rewarding, but this class reminded me of the importance of my profession and to take pride in the 100 years of history that is involved in being a REALTOR. My favorite section is the following two paragraphs and is how I was brought up in my family and I am proud to say the way I live my life, by the Golden Rule!
The term REALTOR® has come to connote competency, fairness, and high integrity resulting from adherence to a lofty ideal of moral conduct in business relations. No inducement of profit and no instruction from clients ever can justify departure from this ideal.

In the interpretation of this obligation, REALTORS® can take no safer guide than that which has been handed down through the centuries, embodied in the Golden Rule, “Whatsoever ye would that others should do to you, do ye even so to them.”

About Lisa Marchant

I enjoy assisting people in finding their new home or investment property. I want to be their trusted advisor when it comes to learning more about the process of buying, selling and relocating to our area. It is my number one goal to provide exceptional service to everyone I work with. Having lived in Deaver and Cowley Wyoming since childhood I am very knowledgeable about the area and enjoy sharing that knowledge with those making Wyoming their new home. I am a full time real estate agent working for Johnson Home and Land. I joined the staff at Johnson Home and Land in March of 2003, beginning as the office secretary and personal assistant. I got my real estate license in February of 2005. I am a member of the Northwest Wyoming Board of REALTORS, Wyoming Association of REALTORS, the National Association of REALTORS, and locally a board member of the Lovell Chamber of Commerce.
This entry was posted in Professional and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Golden Rule

  1. Sarah Johnson says:

    Well said Lisa!

    Like

  2. moraloutrage says:

    Well said for realtors, and every profession really! In fact, the universal and timeless Golden Rule associated with Christianity is shared by at least 8 religions that I’m aware of. Oh, if we could all simply live it in all walks of life!

    http://moraloutrage.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/the-universal-and-timeless-golden-rule/

    Like

  3. jyld says:

    Just think about how each of us can influence the world around us by applying the Golden Rule! If every one touches one or two the love and caring spread pretty quickly. Plus, the more we live with an attitude of thankfulness the better off we all are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

