Easter Dresses

Easter is my favorite holiday. I love everything about it. From its spiritual significance to little fluffy Easter dresses, coloring eggs and Peter Cottontail himself. I enjoy it all so much. This Easter was no exception.

I was shopping for just the right Easter dresses for my girls who are 8 and 12 and began wondering why I could not find cute, frilly, spring colored matching dresses for them. Eventually it occurred to me that there were none for sale. Why you ask? Because they’d never sell. Pre-teens don’t wear cute, fluffy Easter dresses. I knew that……. but I went straight to the Easter dress section out of habit and assumed I would walk out with two matching Easter dresses like I have done every year. It didn’t happen this year. I ended up with new outfits for them but they were not matching and they were not even dresses. I suppose the growing up process has been gradual but every once in awhile it strikes me as very abrupt and unexpected. The good news is that my 2 year old son will still wear whatever I dress him in….I’ll enjoy it while it lasts.

Hope you all had a nice Holiday!

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter Dresses

  1. Lacey says:

    Yep, that is true I’m not going to were the same easter dress as my sister in public…lol….and I hope my mom doesn’t dress my brother in pink frilly dresses. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

