Road Trip!

Yesterday morning I came into the office refreshed and recharged after a short but meaningful family vacation. Our first stop was Coeur D Alene, Idaho. It is a pleasant little mountain community with lots of lakes and rivers nearby. Our hotel was on the Spokane River and had a beautiful view. Silverwood is a medium-sized and very clean theme park near Coeur D Alene and our family enjoyed it greatly. One day was spent riding rides and the next at the Boulder Beach Water Park. We also enjoyed a 3 day visit with family who live near the area.

While on vacation I told the ladies here at the office that the pace of life had come to a screeching halt and that things seemed to be moving in slow motion. I have learned that relaxing (really relaxing) occasionally is a necessity. We had a great time together even after hearing “Are we there yet?” a hundred… no thousand times.

Enough about me….now it’s your turn. Tell us about your weekend “getaways” and how you recharge. We know you are out there….our blog stats tell us you are but our readers seem to be a quiet bunch lately. We’d love to hear from you!

Silverwood Theme Park

Silverwood Theme Park

Post Falls, Idaho

Post Falls, Idaho

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Road Trip!

  1. Lacey says:

    hi mom, yes I know we asked about a thousand times, but I know that you love us anyway! I loved the theme park and the water park. my favorite ride was TREMORS which went underground 4 TIMES!! we got our picture taken while we were on the ride and it is such a funny picture. Boulder Beach was also very fun. My favorite part was the lazy river. We floated it for hours and hours! When we went to Othello to see my great grandmother my favorite part was going to the local swimmimg pool and hanging out with friends and going down the waterslide. IT WAS REALLY FUN!!!!!

    Like

  2. jyld says:

    Well, my turn is next. Next week when I’m fly fishing in/near Glacier National Park it will be a great change of pace. Although I’m afraid of heights I’m still planning to “experience” the Going to the Sun Highway for the first (and maybe last) time. I’ve heard Glacier is the most beautiful of our beautiful national parks…we’ll see if it can top our local Yellowstone. I’ll let you know my impressions when I return.

    Like

  3. Our summer weekends have been spent in my favorite place, the Big Horn Mountains! We try to excape and go camping almost every weekend. It is so relaxing and peaceful. We have family coming to visit this summer and I look forward to showing them the many sites our area has to offer, we are spoiled here with so many recreation places to visit that are just out our big back yard!

    Like

Leave a Reply

