Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays….second only to Easter. Don’t get me wrong….I love Christmas too. It’s a tradition in our family that I host our Thanksgiving feast. This tradition started when my husband and I were first married and we didn’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings so one year we ate Thanksgiving dinner TWICE. First at my mom’s house and then later in the day at his parents. We soon decided that WE shall have THEM over instead. I love hosting thanksgiving dinner. It’s ironic because typically I do very little cooking. We have had anywhere between 12 and 30 people…the more the merrier. I’m really looking forward to this thanksgiving….the turkey already thawing in the frig. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.  Tell us….what are some of your family’s traditions or unforgettable moments.  Post a comment and let us know.

Thanksgiving Memories

Thanksgiving Memories

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. DeAnna Calvin says:

    Your house looks like a good place to be on Thanksgiving. I too have much to be Thankful for and especially for family close by to share holidays with.

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Thanks for commenting DeAnna. I hope you have a wonderful first Christmas in you new home!

    Like

  3. Cathy Markwood says:

    Sarah – This is such a cute idea – love it. I thought I was going to get a peek at some people I know =, having a nice Thanksgiving, but must have done it wrong (again) and just got to see the back of a couple girls heads. how do I turn that one around?

    Like

Leave a Reply

