Red Hot Apple Cider

cup_of_hot_cider1

Okay, now we need something to drink while eating the cookies, so this recipe came to mind because Christmas is full of traditions and memories of your childhood. Some of my fondest memories of course are of family gatherings, and food. One of the drinks at Christmas was Red Hots Cider. Do you remember that candy? I grew up in the 70’s and it was quite popular, but is a little harder to find now. It’s worth making it just for the wonderful scent it fills your house with! You can mix this up and put it into a crock pot and let it simmer and use it to serve from with a ladle and mugs accented with cinnamon sticks and orange slices.

RED HOT CIDER

1 gallon cider
1 qt. cranberry juice
1 lg. can orange juice, diluted
1 cup red hot candies

red_hots_box

Some cloves, whole

Cinnamon Sticks to garnish

Orange Sliced to garnish

Mix together and heat until almost boiling. Serve warm in mugs. Top with Orange slice and cinnamon stick for stirring.

Makes 1 1/2 gallons.

About Lisa Marchant

I enjoy assisting people in finding their new home or investment property. I want to be their trusted advisor when it comes to learning more about the process of buying, selling and relocating to our area. It is my number one goal to provide exceptional service to everyone I work with. Having lived in Deaver and Cowley Wyoming since childhood I am very knowledgeable about the area and enjoy sharing that knowledge with those making Wyoming their new home. I am a full time real estate agent working for Johnson Home and Land. I joined the staff at Johnson Home and Land in March of 2003, beginning as the office secretary and personal assistant. I got my real estate license in February of 2005. I am a member of the Northwest Wyoming Board of REALTORS, Wyoming Association of REALTORS, the National Association of REALTORS, and locally a board member of the Lovell Chamber of Commerce.
This entry was posted in Things To Do and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red Hot Apple Cider

  1. sandysays1 says:

    Sounds real tasty ma’am. I’ll pass the recipe on to my human’s wife- she loves AC. Put on your laughin’ shoes and visit my site http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com I’ve placed a story titled “Claus and the Consultant” on the blog for everyone to enjoy.

    Like

  2. DeAnna Calvin says:

    Looks like a recipe I will have to try. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

