Cabin Fever Contest!

cabin


We promised that we would be having another blog contest soon and we are now making good on that promise! Do you get a touch of cabin fever this time of year? I have always been thankful that February is the shortest month of the year and for me, March is time to start thinking spring. I know the weather does not always cooperate with me but denial can be a beautiful thing! In my experience the best cure for cabin fever is to get outdoors, even if it’s reluctantly at first. We are so fortunate to live where we have sunshine even when the temps are cold.

If you are out and about in the next few weeks attempting to cure your cabin fever be sure and take you camera along and email us a photo.

We may post some of the entries on our home page but ALL entries and blog comments will count as a chance to win the grand prize. We deliver on our blog contest prizes….just ask DeAnna Calvin! We are hoping to see a wide variety of cabin fever cures and who knows, it may inspire some of us to take up a new winter hobby.

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cabin Fever Contest!

  1. jyld says:

    Sarah, I LOVE the cabin fever photo contest idea! I’ve put Lisa’s recent Devil’s Canyon photo on our home page to get things started. I hope to see many pretty pictures from near and far.

    Like

  2. Sarah Johnson says:

    I love that photo too! A tradition my mom and I had when I was growing up was looking for “signs of spring” about this time of year. Usually if you look hard enough you can find a blade of green grass or a tiny new bud on a tree. If it’s too early for that I like to plant some seeds indoors and watch them sprout. Fast growing seeds like green beans or lima beans are fun for the kids. Don’t worry I wont be posting a photo of a green bean on the home page!

    Like

  3. I love this contest idea because it seems like where ever I go, everyone is talking about it. I’m taking advantage of the warmer weather to get out and get some fresh air! Lovin it. Hopefully we will take another hike this weekend and I will post pictures of our adventures. I look forward to seeing everyones pictures coming in!

    Like

  4. Leany says:

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Renegade ClickBank Affiliate Banks $127,783 In 30 Days With New Google Software …

    Like

  5. Erin says:

    To beat the spring fever blues, the kids and I planted our Herb Garden indoors. We are growing Basil, Oregano, Thyme, Rosemary as well as a few others. Addie loved planting the tiny seeds and seeing the differences in all of them. They have sprouted and we are looking forward to putting them outside when the weather allows. Not to mention all the yummy things we will cook when they have matured.

    Like

  6. DeAnna Calvin says:

    I love to get flowers for the table when I am feeling especially closed indoors. It adds a touch of color and brightness to some pretty drab days!! 🙂

    Like

  7. Brenda says:

    This is a great contest! I will try to post a picture if I can get the kids out and about! What a great memory, for you and your mom, Sarah:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

