Real Estate Salesman License

January was the start of something new for me in several ways. The year began with the usual/mandatory resolutions: eat better, exercise more, & lose weight which I even blogged about, but that’s are far as that went.

The Wyoming Real Estate Institute class was another story! This is an excellent, high intensity cram course where potential salesmen and brokers willingly submit themselves to incredible mental pain and anguish for ten straight days. After wondering if your brain will ever recover from the mush its become you get to take a test to see if you’ve retained any of what you’ve studied and been taught. The tough questions begin with things like your name. If you can remember that and dare to proceed, it gets even more interesting! There are 5,000 questions the computer test chooses from. I think we must have covered all 5,000 of them and more. There’s an amazing amount of “stuff” you need to know to become a licensed real estate salesman. By the way, we’re all salesmen regardless of sex – a designation I choose to not get excited about.

I’m happy to tell you I PASSED the national and state tests and now have my license! Hurray and Halleluiah! I’ll continue manning the office for Sarah and Lisa. With me being an administrative assistant, but now licensed, frees our office to provide greater, more complete service to our clients, customers and other agents.

I had great respect for my coworkers before this class, but now have even more! Sarah and Lisa truly are professionals who have wonderful knowledge and ability to assist others in some of the most important decisions in their lives. Besides the legal, sales and general information we provide, real estate brokers and agents are held to a very high level of integrity. Together we make a great team and I’m honored to be part of our team!

About Jyl Duffy

I love being a REALTOR and Office Administrator for Johnson Home and Land. There's no place like home here in Wyoming. This is home even though I enjoyed living in Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Carolina previously. With my husband, Dave, when we're not busy working we enjoy our Christian activities and being out of doors fly fishing, camping, golfing or snow shoeing. Wyoming is the best place to be for our active outdoor lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Professional, Wyoming Real Estate. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Real Estate Salesman License

  1. Sarah Johnson says:

    Congratulations Jyl! I knew you’d do well. Thanks for taking the time out of your life, putting the miles on your car and enduring the stress. I know you will enjoy being able to get more involved with our clients and customers. I agree that this will increase the level of customer service we offer to the public.

    Like

  2. CONGRATULATIONS JYL!!! I am so happy that you are working in our office, you are such a great addition to our team. You complete our office in such a positive way.

    Like

  3. DeAnna Calvin says:

    Way to go Jyl!!! that is a great accomplishment and you should feel very proud of making it. You all are amazing women and I truly appreciate the way you all work together with respect, encouragement and happiness. I always feel it when I am in your office.

    Like

Leave a Reply

