Create An Outdoor Living Space

living_deco_01With the temperatures on the rise and the skies turning blue, it’s on everyone’s mind to get outdoors and enjoy. One easy way to add a little extra “square footage” to your home for the warmer months is to create a living space on your deck or patios.

Transforming even the smallest of patios or decks into an inviting outdoor living space doesn’t have to take a lot of work or effort. Planning is the key to get it just right. To get started making your deck or patio your “spare room” for the summer here are a few things to consider:

How much space do I have to work with? – Before you run out and buy outdoor furniture, potted plants and other enhancements, take a good look at the space you have and brainstorm what you can do with it.

What is important to me? – Some people have enough room and a desire to create almost a full room feel on their decks. They might choose to make their decks outdoor cooking, eating and living spaces for the summer months. Or you might want to simply create a quiet getaway for reading, or relaxing with a cold drink.

How much money do we want to spend? – This can be expensive if you go with all new furniture when creating an outdoor living space. Of corse you really don’t have to spend a fortune to create an enjoyable space. You just want to stick to your budget.  If yours happens to be tight, consider visiting second-hand shops or garage sales for treasures to make your outdoor space comfortable for your needs. Or even giving a new look to some of your old patio furniture with a fresh coat of paint.

Relax & Enjoy your new outdoor living space. Get out the grill and drop a few ice cubes in a glass with your favorite drink, sit back and enjoy summer!

About Lisa Marchant

I enjoy assisting people in finding their new home or investment property. I want to be their trusted advisor when it comes to learning more about the process of buying, selling and relocating to our area. It is my number one goal to provide exceptional service to everyone I work with. Having lived in Deaver and Cowley Wyoming since childhood I am very knowledgeable about the area and enjoy sharing that knowledge with those making Wyoming their new home. I am a full time real estate agent working for Johnson Home and Land. I joined the staff at Johnson Home and Land in March of 2003, beginning as the office secretary and personal assistant. I got my real estate license in February of 2005. I am a member of the Northwest Wyoming Board of REALTORS, Wyoming Association of REALTORS, the National Association of REALTORS, and locally a board member of the Lovell Chamber of Commerce.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Create An Outdoor Living Space

  1. WyomingDreamer says:

    Thanks for the info Lisa. I have some plans for a patio next year. I hope to make it into a multi purpose out door room. From enjoying my morning coffee to gatherings with the kids.

    Like

  2. Sounds wonderful! I want to re-do my perinnial gardens. Watch for my post this spring. I hope to do before & after and maybe a video if I’m not too camera shy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

