Nature Makes You Nicer

I knew it!  I feel better when I’m outside.  I’m a nicer, kinder, better person when I’m outdoors.  I thought it was because I was “on vacation” if only for a few minutes or hours.  It turns out we’re all nicer when we are in “natural” surroundings.

Richard Ryan, a professor at the University of Rochester and co-author of the study, published in the journal Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin states,

” we’ve found nature brings out more social feelings, more value for community and close relationships. People are more caring when they’re around nature.”  It’s worth the 2 minutes to read the rest of the story at

click hereNature at its Finest

I always knew it was great living in Wyoming with nature all around us!

About Jyl Duffy

I love being a REALTOR and Office Administrator for Johnson Home and Land. There's no place like home here in Wyoming. This is home even though I enjoyed living in Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Carolina previously. With my husband, Dave, when we're not busy working we enjoy our Christian activities and being out of doors fly fishing, camping, golfing or snow shoeing. Wyoming is the best place to be for our active outdoor lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nature Makes You Nicer

  1. WyomingDreamer says:

    I agree, being outside makes me nicer, but I’m a wimp in the winter. I’m dreaming of Spring and getting back in my garden!

    Like

Leave a Reply

