I Don’t Sell Real Estate

Even people who love their job have discouraging days. Days when we want to scream….”Why do I do what I do?”

Most of you reading this know that real estate agents don’t really “sell houses”   I offer a service.  A huge part of my service is educational.  It is my job to ensure  that consumers  make informed decisions about buying and selling real estate.  I am immersed in the real estate market and sharing  that information with consumers can save them a great deal of money.

Another very important part of what I do is marketing.  This concept deserves a post of it’s own but I’ll suffice it to say the key to our service involves exposing our listings to an open and competitive market.

We also complete and explain all of the necessary real estate contracts and disclosures.  It is so important that everyone involved in a real estate transaction understands completely what  their obligations are and what the other party has agreed to.  I can never give you legal advice but I must make sure you understand the effects of the agreement.

Discouraging days are par for the course in any business but I can still say with a smile that I really do love “selling” real estate.  It is a career choice that I made as an adolescent and  jumped into at 21.   There are hard days but I don’t regret a single one of them.   As soon as I get my thoughts together I will be blogging about why I do what I do.

Sarah Johnson

Follow me on Twitter

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Professional and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

