Progress, Resolutions, How are yours going?

Can you believe that the January is almost over?? Wow! It’s true, time flies when you are having fun! We are seeing a nice increase in business and although we have been keeping steady all winter we have to admit that we are ready for the Spring Season in Real Estate. We are making some changes with the New Year and it’s fun to learn new things and to set professional goals both individually and as a team. With that being said….how are your New Year’s Resolutions going? I’m happy to report that I’m almost, kinda, and pretty close to keeping mine. For once in my life I decided to make my resolutions rewarding and practical, and lighthearted. So here we go, this is what I’ve done so far. Drum roll please……

1. Start making jewelry again. – Check! I’ve made some earrings, and a bracelet, haven’t worn them yet, thinking of giving them away as presents.

2. Be more firm with bullies. – I have been doing this! And seeing great results, maybe not all the time, but I’m choosing my battles and being firm. You all have heard to eat the frog when it’s still a tadpole? It’s true. Confrontation is much easier when you conquer the problem when it’s small.

3. Write a bucket list. – Working on this one, it’s fun to hear what others have on theirs!

4. Keep a house plant alive for longer than 6 months. – Cha-Check! Can you believe it? I have a healthy poinsettia still alive from before Christmas…for those that really know me, this is a biggie!

5. Get back to learning to paint, or just tell people it is Impressionism and enjoy myself anyway. – Okay….so I’ve traded the paints in for another craft, making cards. It’s more fun and honestly, if a person can’t draw a stick man, they probably shouldn’t be painting.

6. Learn to Fish-Patiently. Not throwing things & quitting after the line gets snagged for the 15th Time! – Patiently waiting, (not really) for Spring for this one. I hate the cold, so ice fishing is not my sport, I’ll work on this one at a later date.

So, this is my progress. What’s yours? Put yours in the comment box we would love to hear from you!

Lisa Marchant

About Lisa Marchant

I enjoy assisting people in finding their new home or investment property. I want to be their trusted advisor when it comes to learning more about the process of buying, selling and relocating to our area. It is my number one goal to provide exceptional service to everyone I work with. Having lived in Deaver and Cowley Wyoming since childhood I am very knowledgeable about the area and enjoy sharing that knowledge with those making Wyoming their new home. I am a full time real estate agent working for Johnson Home and Land. I joined the staff at Johnson Home and Land in March of 2003, beginning as the office secretary and personal assistant. I got my real estate license in February of 2005. I am a member of the Northwest Wyoming Board of REALTORS, Wyoming Association of REALTORS, the National Association of REALTORS, and locally a board member of the Lovell Chamber of Commerce.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress, Resolutions, How are yours going?

  1. Sarah Johnson says:

    We have a whole year right???

    Like

  2. jyld says:

    Lisa,
    Your list is inspiring. Just reading the list makes me want to do something creative and fun! It’s good to do what we enjoy instead of resolutions just focusing on the have to and should do things! Keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

