Making Your House Your Home

We bought the new house in January.  Now it’s April and we painted the old pink beauty salon gray to help it become the fly tying room.  The new red curtains replaced the pink curtains.  Other than the pink beauty salon, when we bought the house I thought the colors were pretty good.  Then I realized the guest bathroom was a pale pink and it became the next project;  I bought antique white paint.  The new light camel colored master bedroom drapes replacing the blue will tone down the blue bedroom.  Did I mention we need new living room furniture?  I think the painting and redecorating is necessary to help a new house become more your new home.  Ah well, this is all to be expected and I realize the process will never be completed…just don’t tell my husband!  We don’t want to interfere with the fishing!  I’m fortunate that his thoughts go to tying flies and fishing and he leaves the nesting to me and he’s happy with whatever I do with the house.  Making your house your home comes from the heart, whether is a one person project, couple project or the whole family’s involved.

Jyl Duffy

About Jyl Duffy

I love being a REALTOR and Office Administrator for Johnson Home and Land. There's no place like home here in Wyoming. This is home even though I enjoyed living in Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Carolina previously. With my husband, Dave, when we're not busy working we enjoy our Christian activities and being out of doors fly fishing, camping, golfing or snow shoeing. Wyoming is the best place to be for our active outdoor lifestyle.
This entry was posted in From Our Heart, Home Improvment Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Your House Your Home

  1. Jyl, that’s so true! Home improvement never stops, but the rewards are great! I LOVE doing them at my house and have a list for this Spring that I’m looking forward to doing. Lisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

