R and R

Ok…one more rest and relaxation type post and then we will move on to other topics here on the blog.  I just had to post one more time on my WONDERFUL family vacation.  I can’t remember the last time that I was that “unplugged” from my business for that length of time. (11 days)   In fact to be totally honest….it might be a first.  We did this vacation road trip style for a variety of reasons.  1.) gas is cheaper than plane tickets for 5 people and I am frugal. 2.) We wanted to see some new, beautiful country and 3.) life moves at a break neck pace and I wanted that time for our family to just be together.

The 5 days/4 nights spent at Disney were the best and all I can say is….Disney does it right.  I can’t put it into words except to say it really is magical.

We then headed to San Diego and went to the Zoo for a fantastic learning experience.  I love doing new things and seeing new places.

We also got to play in the ocean…..always a treat for a Wyoming kid.

The ride home was a long one but we made the best of it and saw the Grand Canyon and some very beautiful scenery in Colorado.

I loved being back in Wyoming….it is home and it felt good to cross that state line….even though we knew we still had 6 hours to go.

There really must be some serious psychology to unplugging and getting rest from ones primary work environment.  I love my profession, the people I work with and most everything about doing what I do.  As much as I love what I do I am just as prone to burnout as the next guy.  Now I am refreshed and excited about the future and blessed beyond measure to have been able to enjoy this vacation.

I appriciate the understanding and encouragment of my clients and customers and being able to rely on and trust Jyl and Lisa is what makes it all possible.  Thank you all!

Sarah Johnson

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in From Our Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

