Summertime and the Garden is Plentiful


While I was out-of-town and involved with my daughter’s wedding the raspberry patch continued to provide.  After a 2 week vacation we were blessed to return to a raspberry patch ripe and ready to harvest.  Having more berries than I can pick and use provides a great opportunity to share with others.  Now I can join in the joy gardeners feel when giving extra zucchini to others!  It’s nice how gardens’ produce brings out your generosity!  As my friend’s 4 year old wisely said, “Raspberries are for sharing!”

So far we’re loving the raspberries fresh by the handful, with cantaloupe, in pancakes and cereal, and on ice cream in a sauce with rhubarb.  Next I want pie and freezer jam!  Here’s a sugar-free recipe I want to try. http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,1825,151163-241193,00.html
What a wonderful part of summer.  Just looking at the raspberry patch makes my mouth water!
Jyl

About Jyl Duffy

I love being a REALTOR and Office Administrator for Johnson Home and Land. There's no place like home here in Wyoming. This is home even though I enjoyed living in Wisconsin, Minnesota and North Carolina previously. With my husband, Dave, when we're not busy working we enjoy our Christian activities and being out of doors fly fishing, camping, golfing or snow shoeing. Wyoming is the best place to be for our active outdoor lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

