Customer Service

When was the last time you had good service somewhere?   I’m talking about mind blowing great service.  If it has been awhile let me refresh your memory.  When you walk away from a transaction of any type after having received REALLY GREAT customer service you say, “Wow that was worth every penny and I feel like my business really matters to these people.”  It happens so rarely these days that it might even make you want to do the happy dance.  That is how I felt last month when I picked my car up from Auto Detailers in Powell.  I had to wait a few weeks for my appointment but they diligently call each customer the day before to remind them to have their vehicle at the shop by 8:00 a.m.  I LOVE it when someone calls to remind me of appointments I made in advance.  I mentally put up one point for Nick, the car detailer guy!    I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I went to pick my car up the following day.  In this day and age you hate to get your hopes up when it comes to customer service. I was SHOCKED at how great my car looked.  I bought it used several years ago and it looked SO much better than it ever had!  Then Nick insisted that we go take a look at the car together to see if I was satisfied with the job he did.  I just gushed all over about how great it was…..then he opened the trunk and I almost fainted.  He had cleaned the original floor mats that I had been trying to decide whether or not to salvage.  He cleaned the other set and neatly placed them in the trunk as backup.   Then….I could not believe what he did next….he popped the hood and showed me the engine.  It was literally sparkling clean.  The tires were so clean I thought it was a shame to drive home on them.  It was like he took a magic wand and made my car new.  So….after I paid (and tipped him) I promptly made another appointment for our other family vehicle.  Folks….it was not a one time thing….Nick made it new too!

It is a pleasant experience to get into each of our vehicles right now.  I am enjoying the the service I purchased from Auto Detailers and it was worth every penny.

I could tell gobs of poor customer service stories but I’m not going to.  You all have several of your own. I  know how it feels to be a consumer.  I am also  a provider of service and  want my clients and customers to have a taste of GREAT customer service when they choose to work us.

Sarah Johnson

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in From Our Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Customer Service

  1. Jyl Duffy says:

    In these days of automatic phone messages quality, personal customer service is increasingly going by the wayside. That’s unfortunate. The flip side is just how much we can stand out by providing quality customer service! At Johnson Home and Land we strive to provide the best possible service to each and every person we come in contact with. People matter to us or we wouldn’t be in this business!

    Like

Leave a Reply

