I Love This Week!

I love the week between Christmas and the New Year.  When my brain is not moving 100 miles an hour…I love to reflect on the past. As I  “commute” from Cowley to Lovell and back  I like to reminisce about the past year. What lessons did I learn? What milestones did I reach?  This year I put my baby boy into all day kindergarten and my oldest is able to drive those Wyoming roads….alone!  I’m in a new season personally.

I celebrated with friends and family the 10th anniversary of Johnson Home and Land and the coinciding move to a much larger office building across from our previous location on Lovell’s Main Street. Also, my long-term assistant/property manager and I mutually decided to end our four-year association.   I’m in a  new season professionally.

There have been high points and low points but over all the word that keeps coming to mind is…blessed. I feel overwhelmingly blessed by the opportunity I have to conduct business each day.  I love my profession and I love selling real estate in Lovell, Wyoming.   It’s meaningful to me at the deepest level. Helping people find suitable housing that fits their needs and budget is a big deal to me. Think of the scenarios….

  • The young adult who moves out on his own for the first time and wants to rent an apartment.
  • The person who gets a WCDA loan and buys their first little house and can’t wait to fix it up.
  • The people whose family has grown and they need more space for kids to play.
  • The folks who kid’s have flown from the nest and are looking to down-size.
  • Our friends who’ve lost a loved one and need to sell their home.
  • The people who have accepted a job transfer in the Lovell, Wyoming area and want to make this their home.
  • Neighbors who are starting a new season of their own lives and saying goodbye to their friends here in the Big Horn Basin.

All of these situations involve real people with lives that are changing. We all know there can be a great deal of stress involved in change and I am blessed to be able to have a part in helping people through a challenging time in their lives.

 

Sarah

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in From Our Heart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

