Counting Gifts

As I approach this week I am very aware of my God given blessings.  You see…..it is very easy to get wrapped up in the “to -do” lists of my life and forget to notice all grace gifts that surround me.  The last few months my youngest daughter and I have been working through this book. We both have pretty little journal-type books where we are counting and naming gifts.  Not just for the month of November but….forever.  The first goal is to get to 1000 but after that….you just keep counting and it becomes a way of life.  It has rewired my thinking and has me in a constant state of looking….being aware of the little things that make life so special.  There is nothing wrong with remembering to be thankful for the big things too.  Once you get past those you have to dig a little deeper and start seeing the beauty even in the mundane….and then even in the ugly.   It’s really not about being a pollyanna or wearing rose colored glasses…but you’d have to read the book to fully understand.

I share this with you to encourage you this Thanksgiving week and  because I am counting gifts here at work too.  There are so many grace gifts that surround me here in the midst of a “normal” day at work.  People’s dreams come true as they close on a home they have sacrifed and saved for.   How privledged am I to be even a small part of that process.  Once in awhile I might decide to share a portion of my list here on the blog.

Already today-

  • Opening the door to the office and seeing the beautiful Christmas tree and appreciating the generosity it represents. (It’ a Holiday charity fundraiser)
  • Hearing a client who just got his home inspection report say there were  “No surprises.”
  • Recieving an extension in the mail from a seller who trusts me enough to give me the privledge of representing him for another 6 months.
  • Shreading a credit card offer and saying “No Way!”   (I said it out loud…even though I am the only on in here ;-))

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!  May you enjoy every moment!

Sarah

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Motivation and Inspiration, Things To Do and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

