10 Things I Wish I Knew at 21

I got in to real estate at the ripe ol’ age of 21. I just turned the BIG 4-0 last week and it caused me to reflect about some of the things I learned (mostly the hard way) that I wished I would have known earlier.  It’s kind of Like the Brad Paisley song….If I Could Write A Letter to Me.

 

1. Don’t take it personally.

2. Get up even earlier.

3. Pay cash for everything.

4. Use the slow cooker.

5. Hand write notes/letters to people every week.

6. Take pictures and videos of normal family activities not just special occasions.

7. Weekly date nights.

8. Set a timer when you are online.

9. Take a 3 day weekend off (unplugged) every 6 weeks. Even if it’s a stay-cation.

10. Don’t take life too seriously…it’s all going to be just fine!

It’s only been a week but so far…. I love being 40.

Picture 34

Sarah Johnson

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in From Our Heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

