A Lifestyle Business

I recently posted on social media an available position here at Johnson Home and Land. I knew I needed to tap into my creative side in order to adequately describe the position.  I also wanted to attract people who would be the right fit for this position. Writing this announcement was more difficult than I thought it would be.  After 20 years in real estate you would think I could describe quickly and effortlessly what I am looking for but I struggled with putting the words to paper.   I came across this article by Christy Wright and it greatly helped me write the following advertisement.

Are you ready for a full time career that you can build around your lifestyle? Are you willing to embrace a meaningful and exciting profession with unlimited potential? Johnson Home and Land is looking for team members who will embrace our mission to provide critical assistance to people with all types of real estate needs. Comprehensive training and education will be provided. Candidates must be honest, hardworking and reliable. Please send resume to Sarah@JohsnonHomeandLand.com

Lifestyle: (noun) manner of living; the way of life characteristic of a particular person, group, or culture.

  • Way of life
  • Existence
  • Standard of living
  • Routine

Describing the position reawakened me to what I love about this business! This is a “full time, lifestyle business.”  I have allowed my career to crowd my life and have had to self- correct several times in the past 20 years.  I have lived in the tension of balancing family, career and self-care. It has been a learning process.  I love the expression, “remember why you started,” and that is what I did while writing this description.

Sarah 

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Motivation and Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

