This Beautifully Awkward Week

This beautifully awkward week between Christmas and New Year’s Day when we are coming off a short week and going into another is my favorite. The business world moves in slow motion as many in the banking and other real estate related industries take the week off. There is a deep sense of relief that comes with another memorable Christmas in the books and yet there is a simultaneous anticipation of a New Year approaching.  A blank canvas just waiting to be painted by the minutes that turn into months in a blink.

My 2014 goals are not neatly crossed off the way I had envisioned they’d be when I wrote them 365 days ago.  I had no idea what 2014 would hold, we never do.  Even so, the goals gave direction in the midst of confusion and chaos.  Tragic things happened that I never even imagined were possible and I lost loved ones I expected to have here on Earth with me awhile longer.  I have experienced the whole gamut of life in 2015.  Victory, defeat along with a season of disillusionment and disappointment.  The challenges I faced brought to my attention several acts of kindness from people who I now know are true friends. I was forced to drill down several layers in my personal life and in my business.  I gleaned things that I would not have otherwise had the opportunity to discover about my business and myself.

As for 2015… I am looking so forward to putting the finishing touches on my goals and breaking them down into bite-size pieces. My first goal for 2015 is that I am rearranging my morning routine.  As I get the specifics nailed down I will share them here to create some (perceived) accountability for myself.

Happy New Year!

Casual bus photo

Sarah

About Sarah Johnson

Johnson Home and Land is a small but active real estate firm in rural northwest Wyoming. We are an experienced team of professionals who seek inform our readers about the local and national real estate market. Contact us at info@johnsonhomeandland.com or 307-548-6909
This entry was posted in Motivation and Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

